a few minutes pre-dawn

pencil sketch, street

I drew this yesterday, from my car, looking up the street as I waited for my running buddy in the pre-dawn. (She is not a morning person, which makes her efforts heroic, unfathomable to me.  I pop out of bed in the morning, its the other side of the day that I find daunting: if I had my druthers I’d be in my pajamas at 4 pm.) This sketch is on the back of an expired auto insurance policy from the glove box which reminds me that I need to equip it with a sketchbook, Katy gave me one last year for just this purpose, the sketchbooks seem to find each other, a nest of several in the same spot rather than sprinkled in pockets and drawers.

Leave a Reply

