Black dog

black dog

This morning my 11 year old son commented: “I like the pen sketch because that one actually looks like a dog. The other one just looks like a blob. ”

I continued to work on the watercolor then asked, hopefully, “How about now?  Does it look more like a dog?”

“Whoooooah,” he replied, clearly impressed, “now it looks even less like a dog”.

Just now I added some pen to the watercolor and, in my opinion, it now looks quite dog-like.

Dawson watercolor portrait

3 thoughts on “Black dog

Leave a Reply

