new workshops in northern Ontario

Save the dates

This morning I was asked to teach two, week long workshops for Fleming College in Haliburton, Ontario.  I hope to  post more about these workshops as I develop them in the next few months. I will  add course names, descriptions and links to the school registration page when these become available. I just wanted to give you the heads up, well in advance, in case anyone might like to pencil in the dates.

June 27- July 1, 2016

This is a sampler course where we will dig in and try out a variety of media; including watercolour, oil and acrylic paint. I am really looking forward to creating a fun, fast paced week of introduction to this great range of creative media.

 August 8-12, 2016

The second course is watercolour landscape . I’m excited to be able to bring my experience of sketching abroad on the spot in watercolour to the development of  this week of painting en plein air in Haliburton, Ontario.

IMG_3184

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

