My brain on fall color: does this happen to you?

fall color

I wonder how the fall colors can make my brain feel so good.  This is a sketch I did from memory based on some of the colors I saw walking my son to school this morning.  From one particular spot: I remember the incredible yellow and how the trunks looked purple, a bit of pink from up the street, flame colored bushes.  And the sky.  Dopamine (?) flooding through my body, its all I can do to stand upright.  Does this happen to you?

I added a wee bit of neutral to set off the color and also sought to leave the white of the page in order to create a feeling of light and space.

Leave a Reply

