Margaret’s flowers; another side by side post

IMG_9281

I’ve been away from my studio for a few days and getting back is always a little bumpy; so much to do and I always feel so behind.

I saw Margaret’s post of some flowers here this morning and thought; interesting shapes and a lot of them. I wrote to M and asked if she might be able to send me a jpeg photo of the flower set up to draw. Sometimes we do that, as some readers might know. We draw the same thing, because we really are in the same spot at the same time or because we send each other a photo ref. It always floors me to see how we each see and interpret the same information. Just one of the beautiful things about having this sketch blog together. Thanks again Margaret.

Leave a Reply

