coffee shop sketches

IMG_9112IMG_9099 IMG_9100

Some of them caught on, like the guy above, but I kept drawing anyway. A few years ago, I might have given up when I realized that they knew I was observing them, but now, I feel like my level of involvement has changed and I am really far in there, too far to let go sometimes until I have had time to search out the forms and figure out what it was that pulled me in in the first place. With this guy, it was the nice, dark swoop from under the big beard that travelled up to his ear.

Leave a Reply

