Hunched-over pear on a string

watercolor pear on a string, againpear on a string

Our three pear trees have begun producing their fruit. While gathering some for a crisp (they are still a bit tough on their own) last week I found this funny hunched-over one, and put it in my pocket to paint later. The first sketch on the left felt overworked and too warm so I had another go. I used a bit of pencil to put the pear and its string on the page then watercolor. Oil sketch here.

Incidentally I used a version of this recipe for the crisp which was considered by 7 of 7 to be drop dead good.  My version of the recipe is here.

3 thoughts on “Hunched-over pear on a string

Leave a Reply

