more pepper.. at night waiting on the well cap for the fox

IMG_8887IMG_8886

I am not sure, of course, about the waiting for the fox part, however,  the fox does come by that way just before dark and the cat knows the fox. I saw them once sitting side by side one evening. They were silent, but seemed to be communicating regardless.

I drew these in a little sketchbook from a hammock about 50 feet away or about as comfortable as this cat is with us. I could get closer, I guess, if I were a fox.

One thought on “more pepper.. at night waiting on the well cap for the fox

Leave a Reply

