Sewing machine repair shop

pink sewing machinemachinesdp1832_1

Ink sketches in the tiny sketchbook, on-the-spot, yesterday, color added today. From Spiritos sewing machine repair shop with its eccentric shapes and colors.  The fellow there is wonderful.  He worked his magic on the foot and ankle of my sewing machine saying “I just hate to replace things when all it takes is a little patience to fix them. You’d be surprised at how many problems can be fixed with a little patience.”  About my tendency to break needles: “You are using too much pressure. Your job is to guide the fabric and let the machine do the work.” (He did not call me grasshopper.)

When I explained that I have a weird sewing machine with a special bobbin that I only have one of  -even though I didn’t even know the brand-he was able to tell me what make and model number and to dig up a spare bobbin for me!

Leave a Reply

